Our People

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the key decision-making body of T-TEL organisation and ensures the implementation of decisions and resolutions made at the annual general meeting. The Board provides strategic direction to, and oversight of the Executive Team of T-TEL (the Secretariat) and has a clear remit to focus on the operations of T-TEL as an organisation. It acts as the bridge between the Subscribers and the Secretariat and meets on a quarterly basis. There are currently eight full Board members – six members (including the Chair) are from the Subscribers whilst two additional members have been nominated by the Ministry of Education.  Board meetings are also attended by the Executive Director, a Ministry of Education representative and the Company Secretary whom do not have voting rights.

Professor Jophus Anamuah-Mensah

Board Chair

Sister Elizabeth Amoako-Arhen

Vice Chair

Professor Rita Akosua Dickson


Professor Kwame Akyeampong


Professor George Oduro


John Martin


Professor Mohammed Salifu


Dr. Michael Boakye-Yiadom


Robin Todd

Executive Director

Akwasi Addae-Boahene

Chief Technical Advisor

Priscilla Anima Akyeampong

Company Secretary

Janice Edzie

Internal Auditor

Aso Wusu Asante